Gravel Limestone Slag Sand
Indiana Mineral Aggregates Association

President's Award


Volunteers from the membership conduct these projects and activities. It has become a tradition to recognize exceptional volunteers who have given outstanding service to the Association over a five-year period. This recognition is in the form of the IMAA President's Award for Distinguished Service.

Decision Makers:

IMAA President and Executive Director (no entry form to submit)

Current President's Award Winners:

(presented at following year workshop/annual meeting)

1993 John Schuler, Martin Marietta Aggregates

1993 Chuck Sanders, Vulcan Materials Company

1994 Howard Pugh, Martin Marietta Aggregates

1995 Catharine Diehr, General Drilling, Inc.

1995 Jim Plew, Engineering Aggregates

1996 Bill Boatman, General Drilling, Inc.

1996 Steve Roseberry, Rogers Group, Inc.

1997 Ron Gerow, Process Machinery, Inc.

1997 Jon Havens, Irving Materials, Inc.

1998 Dave Grom, Stoneco, Inc.

1998 Rick Hullinger, Stoneco, Inc.

1999 Dick Martin, Hilltop Basic Resources

1999 Robert Jones, Rogers Group, Inc.

2000 Mike Boyda, Vulcan Materials Company

2001 Mike Lovell, Brandeis Machinery & Supply Co.

2001 John Yzenas, The Levy Company

2002 Walt Tharp, Irving Materials, Inc.

2002 Max Williams, Martin Marietta Aggregates

2003 Jane Graham, IMAA

2004 Chuck Fewell, U.S. Aggregates, Inc.

2005 Doug Layman, IMI

2006 John Tiberi, Martin Marietta Aggregates

2007 none

2008 Mike Hartlage, Process Machinery, Inc.

2009 Sonya Cowles, Irving Materials, Inc.

2010 Matt Bunner, Mulzer Crushed Stone

2010 George Williams, Rogers Group, Inc.

2011 Brent Leininger, Martin Marietta Aggregates

2011 Kevin Cox, Vulcan Materials Company


IMAA represents over 90% of aggregate production in Indiana. Find out what we’re doing for our members and how you can benefit from IMAA.
Learn More


IMAA members produce crushed stone, sand, gravel or slag, sell mining equipment, haul material, and much, much more.
Find A Member


The Source Report – the bi-monthly membership newsletter of the Indiana Mineral Aggregates Association.

Read the Latest Issue